Releases

VOLKSWAGEN PRESS CONFERENCE AT SHANGHAI AUTO SHOW 2019

Apr 12, 2019

  • Technical information regarding live broadcast

Wolfsburg, April 12th, 2019 – The Volkswagen Press Conference at the Shanghai Auto Show 2019 will be broadcasted live on Tuesday, April 16th 2019, from 03:20am CEST (01.20am GMT):

Internet:
http://volkswagen.gomexlive.com/vw_live_pk/?lang=en

Here you can watch the press conference LIVE and furthermore find an embed code to implement the stream into your website.

Satellite-Feed for TV-Media:

Europe / Middle East - live HD Feed

Date:                                                                               April 16, 2019
Time:                                                                              03.20am CET / 01.20am GMT

Live feed to start at apprx. 03.10am CET / 01.10am GMT

Satellite: Transponder EUT 12 WB
(digital): Downlink

F01 Ch. C

Frequency: 12.511,000 MHz

Polarisation:

Y
Video Std: Audio 1080i/50 Hz PAL

Channels:

Channel 1: english (IT)
Channel 2: chinese
Modulation:

DVB-S2 / 8 PSK

Symbol rate: 7.2000 Msymb/s
FEC:

3/4

MPEG:

4:2:0 / MPEG4

Encryption:

 No encryption


Middle East / Asia / Australia - live HD Feed

Date:                                                                               April 16, 2019
Time:                                                                              09.20am CST / 01:20am GMT

Live feed to start at apprx. 09.10 am CST / 01:10am GMT

Satellite: Transponder Asiasat 5
(digital): Downlink

C7H, Ch. 9B

Frequency: 3.866,500 MHz

Polarisation:

X
Video Std: Audio 1080i/50 Hz PAL

Channels:

Channel 1: english (IT) Channel 2: chinese DVB-S2 / 8 PSK

Modulation:

DVB-S2 / 8 PSK

Symbol rate: 7.2000 Msymb/s
FEC:

3/4

MPEG:

4:2:0 / MPEG4

Encryption:

 No encryption


USA / Canada - live HD Feed

Date:                                               April 15, 2019

Time:                                              09.20pm EDT

Live feed to start at apprx. 09.10pm EDT

Satellite: Transponder

SES-1

(digital): Downlink

K07, Ch. K07B

Frequency: 11.834,900 MHz

Polarisation:

Y
Video Std: Audio 1080i/60Hz in NTSC 

Channels:

Channel 1: english (IT) Channel 2: chinese 

Modulation:

DVB-S2 / 8 PSK

Symbol rate: 7.1200 Msymb/s
FEC:

3/4

MPEG:

4:2:0 / MPEG4

Encryption:

 No encryption


Contact on Site: Viktoria Bonk, 0049-173-8567967

All material will be available for download at https://www.volkswagen-download.de
User:                    volkswagen
Password:          VW-Media2019

Press contact

Volkswagen Communications
Sina Tessnow Content Hub
Tel: +49-5361-9-14633
sina.tessnow@volkswagen.de

More at
volkswagen-newsroom.com